AS English Language B (AQA)

Like all A-levels, AS English Language is divided into three units. Two of these are tested in exams, while the third is a coursework unit. The two units that are covered on this site are:

  • ENB1 - Introduction to the Study of Language.
  • ENB2 - Language and Social Contexts]

Note: From 2008, these will be merged into a single 2 hour exam called 'Unit 1:Categorising Texts'.

At A2 level, there are again two modules tested in examinations and one coursework...

  • ENB5 - Editorial Writing
  • ENB6 - Language Development

Note: From 2008, there will be no Editorial Writing. Just 'Unit 3: Language Development'.

Just click on the links to the left to begin revising!